Regional Australia Bank

Regional Australia Bank Ltd
Regional Australia Bank

Regional Australia Bank Ltd (formerly Community Mutual Group) is one of the leading customer-owned financial institutions with operations in the New England, Mid-North Coast, Orana, Hunter, Greater Newcastle and Central West regions. It is one of the banking alternatives to the Big Four. The company provides a wide suite of products and services including personal and home loans, car loans, transaction and savings accounts, insurance, financial planning and advice, term deposits, travel and international payments as well as Visa platinum rewards and your choice credit cards, Visa debit cards and access Eftpos cards, online banking, and mobile banking app. It also offers business and investment accounts, industry trust accounts, business loans, merchant facilities, vehicles and equipment finance and more. The company is one of the top financial services providers in the areas in which it operates. Today Regional Australia Bank has over 80,000 members, approximately 300 employees and 36 branches. The company is headquartered in Armidale, a city in the Northern Tablelands, New South Wales. The Bank's history can be traced back to 1969 when New England Staff Credit Union was founded. In July 2019, Holiday Coast Credit Union merged into Regional Australia Bank. For the year ended June 30, 2022, the Bank reported revenue of $73.5 million, net profit after tax of $17.3 million, total assets of $3.2 billion, deposits of $2.7 billion and total equity of $207 million.

2004 - Peel Valley Credit Union
2008 - Orana Credit Union
2010 - Hunter Mutual Ltd
2019 - Holiday Coast Credit Union

Head office address:
Technology Park
Madgwick Drive
Armidale NSW 2350

Phone number: +61 132 067
Overseas Call: +61 2 8775 9181
Swift Code: ANZBAU3M
ABN: 21 087 650 360
BSB number: 932-000