Credit Unions in Western Australia

Following is a list of credit unions in Western Australia, the largest state in the country. The state produces about 45% of Australia's exports. It is also one of the world's biggest iron ore producers. Perth is the capital and the largest city of the state.

Goldfields Money Limited (formerly Goldfields Credit Union) was established in 1982 and is headquartered in Kalgoorlie, Western Australia. It was one of only three formerly mutual organisations listed on the Australian Securities Exchange, with the other two being Wide Bay Australia and MyState. In March 2019, the company was renamed as BNK Banking Corporation.

Collie Miners Credit Union provided savings accounts, consumer loans, term deposits, insurance, foreign exchange, payment services and online banking to the miners and their families, and the local community. It was acquired by Maritime Mining & Power Credit Union in 2015.

City of Perth Credit Union Ltd merged with Health Services Credit Union Society in 1997.

CSA Credit Union Ltd was acquired by API Auscom Credit Society Limited in 1995.

Goldfields Credit Union Ltd changed its name to Goldfields Money Limited in 2012.

Energy Credit Union Ltd merged into Police & Nurses Credit Society in 2001.

Fremantle Credit Union Ltd was acquired by United Credit Union in 1989.

Police & Nurses Credit Union (formerly Police & Nurses Credit Society), established in 1969, changed its name to P&N Bank in 2013. It was named Best Credit Union by Australian Banking & Finance Magazine in 2007-2008.

United Credit Union - Merged with Community CPS Australia Limited in 2008.

Westbond Advantage Credit Union Ltd was acquired by Advantage Credit Union in 1998, which
merged with Endeavour Credit Union in 2001.

Last updated March 1, 2023