Maritime, Mining & Power Credit Union Ltd (MMPCU) was founded in 1970 to serve maritime workers and their families. It was formerly known as Maritime Workers of Australia Credit Union and changed its name in 2008. The company offers deposit and lending products, life and general insurance, money management, mobile and internet banking, travellers cheques, foreign exchange and other services. With approximately 35,000 members, MMPCU has over 25 branches across Australia, and business development officers covering Metro, coastal, rural and regional areas in New South Wales, Queensland and Tasmania.

In 2010, MMPCU merged with Australian Country Credit Union and Gosford City Credit Union.
In 2015, MMPCU merged with Collie Miners Credit Union.
In 2016, MMPCU merged with Shell Employees’ Credit Union (SECU).
Reliance Credit Union and Collie Miners Credit Union are divisions of Maritime, Mining & Power Credit Union Ltd.

In March 2017, Maritime, Mining & Power Credit Union (MMPCU) changed its name to Unity Bank.

Head office address:
Level 7, 217 Clarence Street
Sydney NSW 2000
ABN: 11 087 650 315
BSB: 882 000
Phone: 1300 36 2000