Teachers Mutual Bank

Teachers Mutual Bank, NSW, Australia
Teachers Mutual Bank, NSW

Teachers Mutual Bank Ltd (formerly known as New South Wales Teachers Credit Union), headquartered in Homebush, is the leading financial organization for teachers and their families. Established in 1966, it is one of the biggest customer owned banks in Australia, with over 210,000 members and 600 employees. The company provides a wide suite of high-quality products and services including transaction and savings accounts, pension advantage accounts, term deposits, mortgages, car and personal loans, Visa credit cards, car buying services and financial planning. It also offers home, life and car insurance, foreign exchange, international money transfer, mobile and internet banking, and more. The company was previously known as Teachers Credit Union and changed its name to Teachers Mutual Bank on April 1, 2012. For the year ended June 30, 2020, TM Bank reported $8.14 billion in total assets, $6.9 billion in retail deposits and $6.6 billion in loans and advances to members.

Teachers Mutual brands

Teachers Mutual Bank
Firefighters Mutual Bank
Health Professionals Bank

Head office address:
28-38 Powell Street
Homebush NSW 2140

Phone number: 13 12 21
BSB number: 812-170
ABN: 30 087 650 459
Branches are open 9 am - 5 pm, weekdays
Website: www.tmbank.com.au

Last updated September 1, 2021