The Mutual Bank

The Mutual Bank, NSW, Australia
Mayfield office

The Mutual Bank, a trading name of Maitland Mutual Limited, offers a broad spectrum of financial products and services including transactional and savings accounts, term deposits, personal loans, credit cards, owner occupied and investment home loans, insurance, financial planning, business banking and business mortgage lending, self managed super funds, mobile and online banking, The Mutual App, international services and more. The company was established in 1888 and the only local bank based in the Hunter Region. It was formerly known as Maitland Mutual Building Society and changed its name to The Mutual Bank in 2019. For the year ended June 30, 2023, the Bank had $1.07 billion in total assets, $899 million in customer deposits and $67 million in total equity. 80% members are very satisfied or satisfied with The Mutual Bank. The company currently employs 107 people.

Head office address:
6 Mitchell Drive
East Maitland, NSW 2323

Phone number: 1300 688 825
Overseas Call: +61 2 4933 8044
Fax: (02) 4933 8996
BSB number: 646-000
ABN: 94 087 651 983

Monday - Friday, 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Saturday, 9:00 am - 12:00 pm

The Mutual Bank Branches

The Bank’s branches are open six days a week.

417 High Street, Maitland NSW 2320

East Maitland
110 George Street, East Maitland NSW 2323

230-236 Maitland Road, Mayfield NSW 2304

Raymond Terrace
24 William Street, Raymond Terrace NSW 2324

188 Dowling Street, Dungog NSW 2420

Shop 1 Rutherford Marketplace, Rutherford NSW 2320

Edgeworth (Temporarily Closed)
Edgeworth Town Square, 720 Main Road, Edgeworth NSW 2285