Macarthur Credit Union

Macarthur Credit Union Ltd, Mac Credit Union
The Mac office

The Macarthur Credit Union Ltd (or The Mac Credit Union) is the only community based credit union within the Macarthur district. With over 12,000 members and about 40 employees, it provides a diverse range of financial products with competitive rates and fees. It offers savings and currents accounts, term deposits, personal loans, car and home loans, credit and debit cards, online, mobile and phone banking, business services, financial planning as well as insurance solutions. The company was established in 1971 by a group of dedicated miners and truck drivers. In July 2013, Macarthur Credit Union launched its new name and brand The Mac. For the year ended June 30, 2021, The Mac reported total assets of $317.3 million, loans of $189 million, members' deposits of $290 million, interest revenue of $7.1 million and profit after income tax of $(229,607).

Head office address:
52 Argyle Street
Camden NSW 2570

Phone number: 1300 622 278
BSB number: 802 388
ABN: 83 087 650 244
Opening Hours:
Monday - Friday, 8:00 am - 5:30 pm

The Mac Branch Locations:

Tahmoor Town Centre
Shop 7 Tahmoor Town Centre
117 Remembrance Drive
Tahmoor NSW 2573

109 - 111 Argyle Street
Picton NSW 2571

Narellan Town Centre Banking (Permanently closed)
Shop 308/326
Camden Valley Way
Narellan NSW 2567