Big Sky Credit Union

Big Sky Credit Union Ltd (BSCU) was an Australian mutual financial institution established in 1971. It provided a competitive range of personal and business products and services to more than 34,000 customers. BSCU offered everyday transaction and investment accounts, term deposits, Christmas club accounts, target saver accounts, personal loans, car, home and investment loans, credit cards, overdrafts, wealth management, insurance, foreign currency, merchant facilities, fleet solutions, business lending as well as superannuation and retirement solutions. The Credit Union had branches in Queensland, South Australia, Victoria and Western Australia. Big Sky’s Board consisted of seven non-executive independent Directors, all of whom are elected by members at Annual General Meetings. In 2003, Big Sky merged with BP Credit Union. In 2006, the RACV Credit Union transferred its business to Big Sky, including over 2,360 members.

In 2012, Big Sky Credit Union merged with LifePlan Australia Building Society, a wholly-owned subsidiary of Australian Unity Ltd. The combined business was renamed Big Sky Building Society Ltd (BSBS). In 2016, BSBS had total assets of $862 million.

In October 2018, Big Sky Building Society became Australian Unity Bank Ltd.

Head Office address:
114 Albert Road
South Melbourne, VIC 3205
Phone number: 1300 790 740
Fax: (03) 8682 4390
BSB: 803 228