Service One Mutual

SERVICE ONE Mutual Limited (formerly Service One Credit Union) is a customer-owned social enterprise offering financial services to approximately 19,000 members. It was formed in 2001 through the merger of three credit unions: The Credit Union of Canberra, Snowy Mountains Credit Union and Hospitals Credit Union. In 2004, Service One merged with Bemboka Community Credit Union. Today the company's branches are located throughout Australian Capital Territory and surrounding New South Wales. The primary activity of Service One is the sale of deposits and loans as an agent for Bendigo & Adelaide Bank. In February 2015, SERVICE ONE conducted a partial transfer of business where loans and deposits along with a balancing cash amount were transferred to Bendigo and Adelaide Bank. As at 30 June 2021, SERVICE ONE Mutual reported total assets of $17.7 million and members’ funds of $15.4 million.

Head office address:
75 Denison Street
Deakin ACT 2600
Phone number: 1300 361 761
BSB number: 801 009

Service One branches

Shop 164, Level 3, Westfield Belconnen, Belconnen ACT 2617

Canberra City
1 - 3 Rimmer Street (ground floor, Lena Karmel Lodge), Canberra ACT

Batemans Bay
Shop 1, Citi Centre Arcade, 10 Orient Street, Batemans Bay NSW 2536

Loftus Street, Bemboka NSW 2550

138 Sharp Street, Cooma NSW 2630

The Marketplace, Shop 15, Hibberson Street, Gungahlin ACT 2912

68-70 Monaro Street, Queanbeyan NSW 2620

Shop 23, Ground Level, Tuggeranong Hyperdome, Tuggeranong ACT

Shop 3, The Connection, 87 Wynyard Street, Tumut NSW 2720

Shop 71, Gallery Court, Westfield Woden, Woden ACT 2606