Bank of Melbourne

Bank of Melbourne
Bank of Melbourne office

Bank of Melbourne, a subsidiary of Westpac Banking Corporation, provides a wide range of personal, business and corporate banking products and services through over 100 branches across Victoria. With more than 1,000 employees, it offers everyday and savings accounts, fixed and flexi term deposits, transaction accounts, home and car loans, renovate and debt consolidation loans, business loans, debit cards, low rate credit cards (Vertigo MasterCard, Amplify Visa Card), travel money card with no foreign exchange fee, payment solutions, equipment finance, internet and mobile, phone banking, foreign exchange, transaction banking as well as corporate investments, trade finance, car finance, property finance, risk management solutions, cashflow finance and bank bill facilities. Bank of Melbourne is a member of global ATM Alliance. It also provides insurance services such as home and contents insurance, travel insurance, car insurance, credit and loan repayment insurance, landlord insurance and life insurance. Additionally, it offers a range of products and services for rural customers including farm management deposit account and farm insurance. Since 2011, Bank of Melbourne has opened new branches in Fitzroy, Richmond, Forrest Hill, Point Cook and Melbourne Central. In 2012, it opened its 50th branch in Balwyn, a suburb in Melbourne, 10 km east from central business district. It also re-branded 34 existing St. George branches and opened another 15 new branches.

Bank of Melbourne was established in 1989 and was acquired by Westpac in 1997. In 2011 Westpac relaunched and redesigned Bank of Melbourne brand. Within Victoria, all St.George Bank’s staff, branches and ATMs had made transition to Bank of Melbourne. St.George Bank branches outside Victoria remain as St.George. Currently, over 3,000 ATMs of Bank of Melbourne, BankSA, St.George and Westpac are available for customers.

Head office address:
52 Collins Street
Melbourne, VIC 3000
Phone number: 13 22 66
Hours: Monday - Saturday, 8 am - 8 pm

Overseas Call: +61 3 8536 7870
Chief Executive (CEO): Michelle Winzer

Postal address:
Locked Bag 20037
Melbourne VIC 3001

Updated June 30, 2021