Bank of Heritage Isle
Heritage Isle office

Bank of Heritage Isle (formerly known as Heritage Isle Credit Union) was created in 1965 by Comalco employees and today serves approximately 7,000 members in Tasmania mainly in the Tamar Valley, one of the prettiest regions of island. It provides transaction and savings accounts, home, personal and green loans, car loans, motor vehicle and home insurance, retirement planning, mobile and internet banking as well as Visa debit cards, Visa credit cards with low interest rate of 10.76% p.a., term deposits and other services. In March 2019, the new Hobart Branch opened its doors. Bank of Heritage Isle operates as a subsidiary of NSW based Police Bank Ltd. It joined with Police Bank in 2018.

5 May 2020
Bank of Heritage Isle (BOHI) has announced that it will close all its physical Tasmania branches.

Head office address:
25 Pelican Street
Surry Hills NSW Australia 2010
Phone number: 134 374
BSB number: 723 000
ABN: 95 087 650 799

Bank of Heritage Isle Branches

69 St John Street
Launceston, TAS 7250

133 Weld Street
Beaconsfield 7270, TAS

George Town
72 Macquarie Street
George Town 7253, TAS

40 Elizabeth Street
Hobart, TAS