Community Mutual Ltd (formerly New England Credit Union) provides a wide range of financial products and services including transaction, savings and investment accounts, personal and home loans, VISA credit and debit cards, internet banking, financial planning, and wealth management services. It also offer insurance products such as home insurance, life insurance, motor insurance, travel insurance, landlord insurance, consumer credit insurance, CTP Green Slip and commercial insurance. Its business products include cheque accounts, real estate trust accounts, solicitor trust accounts, business overdrafts, commercial loans, leasing and equipment finance, merchant facilities (EFTPOS), farm management deposits and more. Community Mutual Group traded as New England Mutual in the New England and North West regions, as Orana Mutual in the Orana and Central West regions, and as Hunter Mutual in the Hunter Valley. As at June 2016, it had total assets of $1.2 billion, loans and advances to members of $949 million and deposits of $1.1 billion.

The company was established in 1969 and was one of the largest inland community credit unions with over 70,000 members. Community Mutual was adopted as a trading name of New England Credit Union (NECU) following the merger of New England Credit Union with Orana Credit Union and a subsequent merger with Hunter Mutual in 2010.

Community Mutual changed its name to Regional Australia Bank in 2016.

Head office address:
New England Technology Park
Madgwick Drive, Armidale
NSW 2350, Australia

PO Box U631
University of New England
NSW 2351
Phone number: +61 132 067
BSB number: 932 000