Sydney Credit Union

Sydney Credit Union Limited (SCU) provides a range of financial services to personal and business customers including access savings accounts, cash management and money market accounts, motivator savings and christmas club accounts as well as super saver, pensioner aware and term deposit accounts. SCU’s insurance products include home, contents, landlords and third party insurance; car, caravan, trailer, travel, loan repayment and life insurance. It also offers personal and home loans, car loans, business lending, overdrafts, debit and credit cards, merchant facilities, leasing, financial planning, internet and phone banking, foreign drafts, foreign cash, traveller's cheques, telegraphic transfers, and other services. Sydney Credit Union was established in 1963 and over the last number of years it merged with Parkes District Credit Union, Pinnacle Credit Union, Prospect Credit Union, Blue Mountains Credit Union, Sutherland Shire Council Employees and Karpaty Ukrainian credit unions. In 2014, SCU merged with Allied Members Credit Union (AMCU) and AMCU's two brands Comtax Credit Union and Security Credit Union. For the year ended 30 June 2018, SCU had $868 million in total assets, $772 million in deposits and $675 million in loans. SCU’s member satisfaction levels continue to exceed 90% and are much higher than the major and regional banks.

In October 2019, Sydney Credit Union merged with Endeavour Mutual Bank and changed its trading name to Sydney Mutual Bank. Currently it operates as a division of Australian Mutual Bank Ltd.

Head office address:
59 Buckingham Street
Surry Hills NSW 2010
Phone number: 13 61 91
International Call: +61 2 9678 2111
Fax: (02) 9678 2181

Opening Hours:
Monday - Friday: 8 am - 7 pm
Saturday, 8.30 am - 11.30 am
ABN: 93 087 650 726
BSB number: 611 001

Last updated September 1, 2021