Heritage Isle Credit Union Ltd (HICU) now operates as Bank of Heritage Isle. It provides a wide range of financial products and services to more than 7,200 members through four branches across the Tamar Valley (Beaconsfield, George Town, Exeter & Launceston). It offers savings and transaction accounts, investment accounts, home loans, personal, car and business loans, credit cards, insurance products, online banking, phone and mobile banking, BPAY, cheque books, foreign exchange, financial planning, merchant facilities and other services. Heritage Isle Credit Union was established in 1965 and is based in Launceston, a city in the north of Tasmania. It was formerly known as Aluminium Credit Union Co-operative Society Ltd. For the year ended June 2017, Heritage Isle had total assets of $101.161 million, deposits of $91.5 million, loans and advances of $76.9 million and total equity of $8.4 million.

Heritage Isle Credit Union merged with Police Bank Ltd in 2018 and today operates as Bank of Heritage Isle.

Head office address:
1st Floor, 69 St John Street
Launceston TAS 7250, Australia
Phone: +61 3 6348 3444
Opening Hours: 9am - 5pm
ABN: 32 087 651 278
BSB: 723 000
Website: www.heritageisle.com.au

Heritage Isle Branches:

Launceston Branch
69 St John Street, Launceston 7250
Phone: 03 6334 3499

George Town Branch
72 Macquarie Street, George Town 7253
Phone: 03 6382 2422

Beaconsfield Branch
133 Weld Street, Beaconsfield 7270
Phone: 03 6383 1588

Exeter Business Centre
112 Main Road, Exeter 7275
Phone: 03 6394 4850